So I spend a lot of time looking into all the celebrity gossip and these are the individuals often overlooked by E! and the mainstream magazines. They each have a great style and help keep me on the cutting edge of fat grrrl fashions. Check it out.

Ashley Fink (born November 20,1986) is an American actress, known for her role as Lauren Zizes in the television series Glee and as Carter McMahon in Huge.

Ashley Fink

So I’m not the biggest Glee fan. I mean I watch the show but not every single episode. One thing I do love about glee is how they cast individuals of all shapes and sizes even if they still kind fall under the amazingly pretty supermodel categories.

When it comes to Ashley Fink though I fall in love. Why? Because she reminds me so much of myself especially style wise. A fun mix of punk and feminine ruffles. Cardigans and Chucks. Bangles and Bangs. I am so thrilled to see someone who looks like me on TV. It makes me feel like I really can do anything and I give her props for being a positive role-model for all fat girls out there who feel like there weight gets in the way of their dreams.

Plus I have to give extra props to a girl who rocks leggings, chucks, and a cardigan while all the others are wearing gowns and dresses.

Amber Patrice Riley (born February 15, 1986) is an American actress and singer best known for her role on the series Glee as Mercedes Jones.

Amber Riley

Speaking of Glee we can’t skip over the other BBW on the show Amber Riley. When it comes to breaking the plus size fashion mold Amber hits the nail on the head and breaks it. Case in point the photo to the right. When I saw this my jaw dropped it is a gorgeous dress that pops with unique femininity and keeps me wanting more. She wore this dress to the Screen Actors Guild Awards and I don’t think she could have picked a more classy and wonderful choice.

Besides her wonderful formal fashions she has fun fashions she rocks. With chunky necklaces and flirty frocks she knows how to bring her style no matter the occasion. A skill some of the most talented in hollywood haven’t even mastered. Bravo Amber I’m sure you are going to have a bright future in show business

Did I also mention I love her hair?

Mary Beth Patterson, known by her stage name Beth Ditto (born February 19, 1981, in Searcy, Arkansas), is an American singer-songwriter, most famous for her work with the indie rock band Gossip.

Beth Ditto

When it comes to people breaking the perception of plus size fashion one name comes to mind and that name is Beth Ditto. OMFG from new fabrics, styles, colors, Beth Ditto destroys the image of what big girls SHOULD wear and simply wears what she likes.  Always on the cutting edge of fashion she often hits and misses but when she hits thenail on the head boy is it ever fantastic.

Not afraid of being herself she will flop a piece of pizza around in your face and wear a skin tight metallic catsuit. The photo to the left of her at the 2008 Brit Awards takes the cake. A fun and flirty frock with fun bangles and sunglasses this is exactly what I would wear on the red carpet and she rocks it hardcore.

A mix of Lady Gaga pop, Hipster neon, and Indie Styles she reinvents the world of plus size fashions.

Again love the hair…. can you tell I’m sightly obsessed with bangs? It’s my inner hipster I can’t help it.

Whitney Thompson (born September 26, 1987) is an American fashion model and is the winner of the tenth cycle of America's Next Top Model.

Whitney Thompson

Alright kids I’ll say it I’m a closet America’s Next Top Model fan. I love Tyra. I love the J’s. I love the drama and I love cycle 10 winner and plus size model Whitney Thompson.

I mean hell look at her? To put up with all them skinny bitches in a house she has got to have ovaries. Just the right amount of curvy this is exactly what I would love to see more of in the fashion world. Pinup perfect she typically falls between a size 10 – 14 and wears her extra poundage with pride.

Being a plus size diva in the fashion world has got to be difficult but Whitney makes it look easy. A fabulous rolemodel for the changing world of design I feel we only have more and more to look for when it comes to her. Rocking couture designs and stunning swimsuits she isn’t afraid to go there and to take us all with her.

Mia Abagale Tallarico (born December 22, 1978), better known as Mia Tyler, is an American actress, plus-size model, public speaker and advocate. She is the daughter of Aerosmith lead singer Steven Tyler, and the actress groupie Cyrinda Foxe. She is the paternal half-sister of actress Liv Tyler.

Mia Tyler

Covered in tattoos and not afraid to show off her skin she is an amazing advocate for plus size women everywhere that they can be sexy.

From high fashion to the streets of LA she fiercely works whatever clothes she is wearing. Sticking to classic pinup style in her spare time some her trademarks are her curvy figure and raven locks.

Don’t be fooled this high femme chick isn’t all sweetness and lace and isn’t afraid to kick some ass every now and than. Showing the world that she is more than just her father’s daughter has been difficult but she makes it look easy.

Nicole Margaret "Nikki" Blonsky (born November 9, 1988) is an American actress and singer.

Nikki Blonsky

Not known for making the best fashion choices but when she gets it right she gets it right. Like the picture to the right. Fun, vibrant, and sexy without showing a lot of skin.

Usually Nikki sticks with solid colors and showing off her favorite assets with low necklines. Also a fan of metallic colors and classic black she typically isn’t the most adventurous in the fashion world. Every now and than though she surprises us with some of the fantastic outfits she rocks. All in all I believe she is worth keeping your eye on!

Gabourey "Gabby" Sidibe born May 6, 1983) is an American actress who made her acting debut in the 2009 film Precious, a role that brought her a nomination for Academy Award for Best Actress.

Gabourey Sidibe

Gabby is my idle. She is one amazing fierce woman. If you have ever taken a look at some of the modeling images she is gorgeous and has so many different sides that add to her depth of character. More than just a pretty face her style is addictive. Fresh, fun, and classic she isn’t what you would expect and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

From bright colors to classic cocktail gowns she can wear whatever and still look like the superstar she is. Having faced multiple criticisms that she will never work again after Precious. I have to disagree and think that her future in show business looks bright. Especially with amazing mentors in her life like Mo’Nique and Oprah to guide her.

So that’s it for now kids. What do you think? Didn’t find someone on this list that you were expecting? Let me know! E-mail me at thecutechunk@gmail.com or on twitter @the_cute_chunk. Or just leave a comment below! Also if you like this blog share it!

See you next time!

xoxoxoxoxo

The Cute Chunk

